Joel

P90x – Day 12 … Under Pressure

In Fitness on February 27, 2009 at 4:46 pm

So, for anyone who’s been following my blog, you’re probably saying to yourself, “Man! Joel flaked out again and gave up after only two weeks!” No way. I’ve just been so super busy, I’ve been spending all of my spare motivation on P90x and not on blogging. Sorry, priorities.

On Tuesday, I had my early morning men’s meeting thing. So I woke up at 5:00am. PlyoX. Nothing major to report. I must have blocked it out due to the trauma.

Wednesday found me getting up at 4:00am (!!!) to take the MARC train down to Washington for a day security conference. Surprisingly, the breakfast there wasn’t too bad. Thai food for lunch. I picked the healthiest stuff I could think of. Then home for Shoulders and Arms. So much fun! I think Plyo is my fave so far, though.

On Thursday, I had breakfast with a friend at Denny’s (I know! I know!) at 6:30, which means waking up early for a third day in a row. When I got home, I did X Stretch instead of Yoga X for time’s sake. It was soooooo satisfying to settle into some of those stretches. I half-wished I was doing the full Yoga X, but time just doesn’t permit.

After three days of waking up early, I figured I would try to make it a habit. I got up at 5:00AM again this morning and cranked out Legs & Back. No time for Ab Ripper X, so I will go home, warm up a little and get that done tonight.

Can’t wait for Kenpo tomorrow! I didn’t do it last week, if you remember. So bring it!

Leave a Reply

